Gordon Stein, CFO of CleanTech Lithium, explains why CTL acquired the 23 Laguna Verde licenses. Watch the video here.
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Good post, however your calculations will be off because you are not taking into account multiple platforms for the games. For example at the time of posting this, there are 261,000 players currently online for rocket league at a non peak time, as the figures you looked at only apply to players on Steam (PC).
I'm also not sure on the accuracy of the figures I have either but if rocket league had an average of 50k spread out on all regions, it would be a dead game ;).
Thanks Robski...much appreciated. It gives a flavour, which helps my understanding.
Guys these debates about who's deramping, moaning or ramping are getting boring now
It might just be coincidence but from my post the other day trying to understand the metric of this new ad category the SP moved up
So!
Been doing some research on this subject
CPM n(Cost per mile/Cost per 1000 impressions) is the standard method for calculating income from in game advertising.
Using the data shown on Bids website for Dirt Rally 2.0
Ave weekly impressions 7 450 000
7 500 000/1000 = 7500 based on a $10 000 campaign
Over 4 weeks - 30 000 impressions/$10 000 = CPM $3 (This is the CPM rate) presented by Bidstack for a 4 week integrated campaign in the Dirt Rally 2.0 game
Therefore based on a $3 rate per 1000 impression - 1 x4 week campaign = $10 000 income (Bids estimated cut is 20%) which means 1 campaign = $2000 income - Dirt Rally may have 20 campaigns in the game which means $40 000/month x12 = Income of $480 000
According to Quora.com
Ave CPM Rates for 2018:
Mobile: $3.50
Native in Game Ads (Mobile): $10
Industry ave Ad spend: $2.80
TV: $9 to $25
Print - Outdoor: $8.40 to $21.30
Newspaper: $28 -$43
So therefore its in the interest of both the Global AD Agencies and Bidstack to secure the highest CPM rates possible as this will dictate the length of a campaign and how much money is made by both
Another important factor in this industry is the CLV - Customer Life Value
An APP say over 90day used 10min/day = 900min
A Game over the same period in 90x60(1hr/day ave.) - 5400min
Assuming 100% Fill rate
1 User - using an APP - 2 Impressions/min = 1800 impressions
1 Gamer - playing a game - 20 impressions/min = 108 000 impressions
According to Steampowered.com
Rocket League average daily players is approx. 50 000
If we say Dirt Rally 2.0 daily average players is 10 000
Then
1 player x108 000/1000@ $3 = ad potential Income of $324 per gamer over 90 days
Rocket League with 50,000 ave daily gamers this becomes $16,200,000 /20% = $3,240,000 to Bidstack
If we guestimate
Dirt Rally 2.0 @ 20,000 ave daily players - $6,480,000/20% = $1,296,000 to Bidstack
The above guestimate IMO are fair figure and don't forget this is only 1 game for 90 days - x4 for the full year
According to Rapid Fire - There is no current concrete figures available to work with
They state
Static Fees for ads built into the front end of a game can range from $50k to $500K another option for Bids
They quote
Console integrated ads $25 to $35
Basic Integrated Ads - $4 - $12
Advergame Ads (Interactive - lIke Bids) $15 to $100
All food for thought
Just trying to paint a picture
And Yes I agree some contracts and new games would be nice but it is going to take time to build the income
And IMO this is also dependent on the efforts of the Global Ad Agencies like Dentzu
I have derisked to a level I am happy to watch the growth of this company over the next 18 months and maybe one day